der OnleiheVerbundHessen. The Single Mums Move On

Seitenbereiche:

Sprachen:


Inhalt:

Can neighbours become more than good friends... After her fiancé left her, Ali and her daughter Grace enjoyed living in what became known as 'the Single Mums' Mansion'. However, with her best friends Amanda and Jacqui moving on, it's time for Ali and Grace to make their own way. Thankfully, a chance conversation leads to them moving into the infamous South London gated community known only as The Mews. In The Mews everyone lives in each other's pockets and curtain twitching is an Olympic sport. The neighbours are an eclectic bunch - from Nick the alleged spy, Carl the gorgeous but clearly troubled Idris Elba lookalike, to Debbie who is about to face the hardest fight of her life, and TV agent Samantha who is not as in control as she likes to pretend. Each day brings another drama, but along with the tears, real friendships grow. And her neighbours' problems might unlock the key to something Ali has yearned for all along... Will these single mums be able to move on from life in the mansion? Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane.

Autor(en) Information:

Janet Hoggarth has worked on a chicken farm, as a bookseller, children's book editor, and DJ with her best friend (under the name of Whitney and Britney). She has published several children's books, the most recent ones written under the pseudonym of Jess Bright. Her first adult novel, The Single Mums' Mansion is based on her experiences of living communally as a single parent.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Alle auswählen“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können

Diese Website verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende der Seite. Klicken Sie auf „Alle auswählen“, um Cookies zu akzeptieren und direkt unsere Website besuchen zu können